Topics include: While dogs learn the same way, we encourage you to familiarizing yourself with the different class of breeds to understand behavior and the best way to help them fit into a home. I thought, wait this is supposed to be enjoyable for the dog! Its trainers will work closely with you to build confidence in your dog while helping you overcome any specific training challenges you may have already run into. Interested in a career outside of the animal industry?Visit our subsidiary school! Whether you want to work for an animal shelter organization, train dogs at your local pet store or start your own business, there could be many dog training career opportunities available to you as a certified dog trainer from ABC. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), dog trainers earned a median salary of $25,770 in 2014. I studied hard and had the best mentor in the world. With Wonderdogs Training Ltd., based in Victoria, Canada, you can complete our dog training certification online. Our goal for you is to understand how dogs think and why they do the things they do. I adopted a one-year-old dog who was born blind. Stage 5 – Basic Dog Training Obedience Cues: Provides step-by-step instructions on how to train dogs to perform basic obedience cues by using the LIMA approach; following the Humane Hierarchy; and adhering to the four stages of learning. Unlike other master dog trainer certification programs that simply cover dog training specialty areas for a few days, this course gives you an enormous amount of valuable hands-on experience that is required to become a successful dog trainer. Online Dog Trainer Course includes 6 sections and 6 tests. To register for the Associate Dog Trainer Certificate program, please read the following carefully. You will never find a better friend than a dog, sometimes it takes some training to discover the greatness, [siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Image_Widget”], [siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Butt