Bruce Winston steadfastly refuses to speak to reporters, although he has been known to pose silently for photographs to go with articles about his lawsuit. I am a jeweler,” Ron says, looking back wistfully. In the sixties, he says, he even wrote a very personal novel about his acid experiences called Re-Entry, which he sold to Random House but never saw published: “I bought it back. Why, then, did he need a Pennsylvania license although he lived in New York? He is also obsessed with Japan: He studied Zen philosophy, speaks Japanese, and devotedly tends to a small Japanese garden at one of his homes. Verified Dealer. as of 2018. He and his brother do not communicate privately and have not done so for four years. The sons of legendary jeweler Harry Winston have settled their long-running dispute – which ended in a lawsuit and accusations of mu… “We all sat there for two or three hours,” Lewin recalls. She’s Brazilian-Chinese!”, But paranoia seems to run in the family. Jeweler Bernard Hammerman says the downsizing of Harry Winston is already under way. After he died in 1978, ownership of the company was shared by his son Ronald and a trust for the benefit of his other son, Bruce. The bank privately released its independent assessment of Winston’s value last fall, making it more likely the company can be sold before the end of 1999. Lauren Weisberger is a member of novelists . Bruce, 54, briefly attended American International College in Springfield, Massachusetts, but dropped out to pursue a life of relative leisure. You know, even termites are fascinated with crystals. he calls moissanite is a fake stone . She was born to Bruce Winston who is the son of jewelry business empire founder Harry Winston. *Sorry, there was a problem signing you up. Despite the long family feud and legal liabilities, it remains a valuable gem, the last of the luxury-jewelry companies – Van Cleef & Arpels, Bulgari, and Cartier among them – that has not gone mass-market, peddling perfume, scar