The throw blanket comes in a variety of colors and designs. End of Chaise. Fleece is a wider width fabric (60 in), so you can make a throw size blanket with just one piece of fleece (1.5 yards for a 48×60 inch throw or 2 yards for a 60×72 inch throw). Washing instructions for your throw blanket are typically pretty simple, but it really depends on the material used. My results were not ideal, and I was not at all happy with the outcome, or the yarn I used. Click Here to Pin This Post. skip that step and just hem the edges to give it a finished look. If you use a certain type of fabric, you don’t even need to know how to sew – simply cut, style and you’re done. I like the grab the corner, and shake, then drape over the arm of a chair, or sofa. It's a fashionable way for your family to use the fur coat for generations to come. If you are an absolute beginner, I would recommend you make this entire blanket with just the garter stitch. Instead, turn that coat into a blanket. Depending upon size, they can decorate the home by being artistically draped over simple chairs or tables, and can also make excellent Christmas tree skirts.One can also find throws year round with varied decorations. How to Make a Tied Fleece Blanket: Here are the steps in making a very simple fleece blanket with tied ends. Make it the colors of your favorite sports team or school! ), but you could also use a knit jersey or a fleece. Alternatively, you could make a 36 x 48″ “lapghan” sized blanket or an even smaller blanket for a different look and function. Make a throw blanket! How To Make An Easy Fall Crochet Throw Blanket Step 1 Get The Yarn. Keep scrolling for the free version of this pattern. Easy Flannel Throw Blankets DiyHow To Blanket Sch And Make A Cozy Flannel Throw YouEasy Flannel Throw Blankets Inspired15 […] This will help prevent the needles from breaking. And in one solid color itself. Here’s where you need to do a little math. A throw blanket is generally large enough to cover a bo